To my future daughter

If I ever should become a father and have a daughter (the wife of my brother prophesied me that I would become two daughters in the future…. 😀 ) I would show her that she is my sweet little princess. But I would teach her and empower her to be a true warrior princess. Sweetness combined with power. Vulnerability combined with wisdom. Feminine genius combined with a brave heart, a sharp mind, a clear and powerful intention and the sincere ability to fight.

c6453ace9e586d55b3e9de1b809faa55

You are my sweet little princess. My warrior princess.

Because that’s the only way to be a princess in this world.

© mark david vinzens

1744266usrl9pvei7qwiztqamqbyuvgb3e1iy8jfzoimamdohovqpmknjy8foz0qc3tyvz1gdecakxq4duvodekra55q

18 thoughts on “To my future daughter

      1. Yes. But names have a certain destiny attached to it. My name is connected with Saint Mark, the author of the second Gospel of the New Testament. The name derived from old Latin Mart-kos, which means „consecrated to the god Mars“ (the roman god of war). I see here a deep connection to my own destiny, because I identify myself very much with the Way of the Warrior. And I am very attracted to the Symbol of the Lion. The winged lion is the Symbol of St. Mark (I associate it with the Disneys „The Lionking“ – a very deep meaningful film – and „Aslan“ in Chronicles of Narnia, a symbol for Christ).

        A very powerful symbol 😉 I see it as the emblem of my family. All the members of my family, my friends and all the people around me, are under the protection of the winged lion (YOU! are now under my protection and the protection of the winged lion). Your destiny is, that you will be a very powerful example of what it means to be the chosen Child of God, called the Beloved, the Loved One/Lovey, from all eternity. I declare now this prophetic word over your life, that you will speak, think and act very powerful from that place of inner authority, the noble presence of infinite eternal belovedness, wherever you are, whatever you do, and this will be the legacy of your life. You are chosen and beloved by God, and if you believe and embody that, it will change everything.

        Blessings to you,
        Mark 🙂

        “Yes, there is that voice, the voice that speaks from above and from within and that whispers softly or declares loudly: “You are my Beloved, on you my favor rests.” It certainly is not easy to hear that voice in a world filled with voices that shout: You are no good, you are ugly; you are worthless; you are despicable, you are nobody—unless you can demonstrate the opposite.”
        ― Henri J.M. Nouwen, Life of the Beloved: Spiritual Living in a Secular World

      2. Agreed. Names definitely have a certain destiny attached to them. The Lionking is an exquisite film with deep meanings and innuendos entrenched in it. I have caught the reference from “Aslan” in Chronicles of Narnia. It sounds good to be protected by the winged lion. You have said some wonderful things that bring me positivity and kindness. Thank you for your kind and encouraging words. I wish you the very best in life. Blessings to you too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

