Holly Miranda ~ Carry Me

 

If I jump and fall and land
Flat on my face again
Then I know this too shall pass
Cause never ever really lasts
No not even the bad

And it’s true my heart’s a mess
Oh, but it was never really clean I guess
I have said all I will confess to you

Now it’s just open road and open eyes
And right where the water meets the sky
Is where I’ll hold you my dear
No you’ll never be so near
As when my eyes are on the horizon

One thought on “Holly Miranda ~ Carry Me

Leave a Reply

