Blues is a roaring lion in the eyes of the beloved maiden

Just a love song

 

Blues is a roaring lion in the eyes of the beloved maiden,

in the moment she falls in love like a supernova.

Oh, my dear, you are now a flame of destruction and recreation,

a song of infinity, Lila, the wild and free Dance of Divinity

and I have no language to describe your beauty.

I am lost in the space of your soul,

I am lost in celebration.

 

And I am on my knees  with my heart,

this glorious mess,

to give it away unconditionally.

Love me or destroy me, it’s pretty much the same,

and I will embrace it all,

since I am the open vastness of the universe

masked as a man,

only here to love you.

© mark david vinzens

3 thoughts on “Blues is a roaring lion in the eyes of the beloved maiden

Leave a Reply

