Once you carry God inside yourself

I think everybody should believe in himself. I suppose, in a way, that’s also believing in God. If there is a God and He made you, then believing in yourself is also believing in Him. Once you carry God inside yourself, then you’re part of Him.

***

I’m the one that’s got to die

when it’s time for me to die,

so let me live my life the way I want to.

***

Knowledge speaks, but wisdom listens

***

You have to forget about what other people say, when you’re supposed to die, or when you’re supposed to be loving. You have to forget about all these things. You have to go on and be crazy. Craziness is like heaven.

***

All I’m gonna do is just go on and do what I feel.

***

All I’m writing is just what I feel, that’s all. I just keep it almost naked. And probably the words are so bland

~  Jimi Hendrix

pexels-photo-57878

Source

 

 

4 thoughts on “Once you carry God inside yourself

Leave a Reply

