I realize the perfect Presence of God in me

“Expectancy speeds progress. Therefore, I live in a continual state of expectancy. No matter how much I am experiencing today, I expect greater good tomorrow. “

Daily Wisdom from Dr. Ernest Holmes – Oct. 25
I Realize the Presence of God

“Expectancy speeds progress. Therefore, I live in a continual state of expectancy. No matter how much I am experiencing today, I expect greater good tomorrow. I expect to meet new friends. I expect to meet new and wonderful experiences. I know that when I live in harmony with the Divine Presence in and around me, I will be protected by Its power. No harm can come to me when I know that God is at the center of everything.
There is an inexhaustible reservoir of life, of imagination, energy, and will flowing through me into action. Divine Power exists everywhere and takes form for me through my ideas, my faith. Today and every day I expect good. I anticipate meeting new friends. I joyously anticipate contacting new situations that will increase my livingness. My life is an adventure. I know that wonderful things are going to happen for me. I know that everything I do will turn into good for me and others.
Something within me today sings aloud as I marvel at the limitless opportunities for my self-expression. My Real Self is God, the eternal, perfect Self, the One undivided Self. There could not be a greater wholeness or a more complete oneness. It would be impossible for me to have any more faith than I now possess. I realize the perfect Presence of God in me. “

Excerpt from “365 Science of Mind” by Dr. Ernest Holmes

Leave a Reply

