There is a song at the center of my being

Daily Wisdom from Dr. Ernest Holmes – Oct. 4
I Press Forward to Greater Accomplishment

Grateful for each success and each new accomplishment, I advance to new and greater revelations of Truth. Knowing that the Spirit within me is free, I am no longer bound by the patterns of yesterday. Freedom is made manifest through my thoughts, in my words and actions.
Becoming conscious of myself as I really exist in the Mind of God, I find that I am walking in pathways of peace, that something within me like a magnet attracts that which belongs to itself. This something is Love, the supreme impulsion of the universe. I know that I have no existence apart from this Love. As I grow in the knowledge that I am one with the Spirit, I know that I will grow in the ability to use the God-Power within me. Today I have complete confidence in the Law of Good. I have a complete sense of protection in the knowledge that good attends me. I experience the joy of knowing that this good permeates everything I do, say, and think.
I realize that this good recognizes me and that I cannot depart from it. God is forever expressing itself to me and to everyone who I love. It fills me with a great surge of life. I consciously receive this good and loose it into action. There is a song at the center of my being that everyone hears, a joy that everyone feels, a strength that is imparted to all. I press forward to greater accomplishment.

Excerpt from “365 Science of Mind” by Dr. Ernest Holmes

Leave a Reply

