The Divine Shepherd is ever with me

Daily Wisdom from Dr. Ernest Holmes – Oct. 3
The Spirit of God Within Me Is Free

Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall make you free.” I am convinced that this truth, to which Jesus referred, is the reality of my own and of every other person’s nature. The Spirit within me, being God, cannot be limited in any way. Today I drop every sense of bondage from my mind. Consciously I open my thought to the Divine Influx. In every act I seek to sense the freedom of Spirit flowing through me. Deliberately I loose every morbid thought of the past, and deliberately I expect every coming event to be fraught with gladness. Today I live in the complete conviction that the freedom of God is expressing itself through me. I reflect this freedom to every person I meet. I push the horizon of my thought further away and in every direction I look I expect something new, something bigger and better, to transpire.
I know that limitation and fear do not exist in God’s kingdom. I know that even as the sun melts ice, so the Light of the Spirit within me dissolves every obstruction in my path, under the influence of It’s divine ray. Everything unlike the perfect nature disappears. My entire thought, will, and imagination are saturated with the Divine Presence, which forever proclaims, “Behold, I make all things new.”
Today I let nothing enter my thought that would contradict the all-ness and the goodness of the Spirit. The Divine Shepherd is ever with me, guiding, counseling, and leading me into pathways of peace, freedom, and security. My cup of joy runs over with the gifts of Life. Unhesitatingly, I accept them. The Spirit of God within me is free.

Excerpt from “365 Science of Mind” by Dr. Ernest Holmes

Leave a Reply

